21 Republicans Vote Against Bill Giving Gold Medals to Police for 1/6 Response

0 11

Related Posts
1 of 1,023
Dozens of pro-Trump supporters storm an entrance to the US Capitol

Photo credit: Brendan Smialowski, AFP via Getty Images.

The House of Representatives overwhelmingly passed a resolution to award Congressional Gold Medals to U.S. Capitol Police officers for their actions on January 6th.

21 Republicans, however, voted against it.

Those 21 Republicans included Lauren Boebert, Thomas Massie, Paul Gosar, Andy Biggs, Louie Gohmert, Matt Gaetz, and Marjorie Taylor Greene.

Greene and Massie both said they objected to the wording and the reference to the violent storming of the Capitol as an “insurrection,” per Politico.

“I think it was a mob, but I don’t think it was an insurrection,” Massie said.

Have a tip we should know? tips@mediaite.com

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Log In

Forgot password?

Don't have an account? Register

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.